Yes. You can switch from the Plus plan to the Base plan during your free trial to prevent your Plus membership from renewing and being charged $6.99.
To do so:
Go to Profile.
Tap Membership Management.
Tap "Downgrade to base".
Complete the requirements needed to schedule the downgrade.
The downgrade does not take effect immediately. It is scheduled for the end of your 30-day billing cycle. Until then, you remain a Plus member and can use its features and benefits.
Note: If you have Pockets or an active credit line, you must close them before you can schedule the downgrade. If you have an outstanding balance on your credit account, you must pay it off before closing it.
