The first time you have the Plus plan, you'll get a 30-day free trial before being charged the $6.99 membership fee.
If you have the Base plan and have never had the Plus plan, you can access the free trial when you make your first upgrade:
Go to Profile.
Tap Membership Management.
Tap "Upgrade to plus".
The free trial starts when the upgrade to the Plus plan takes effect, which in this case is immediately.
At the end of the 30 days, your Plus membership will renew and you will be charged $6.99 every 30 days.
Note: The free trial is available only once. If you've already had the Plus plan and used your free trial, you won't get a new trial if you upgrade to Plus again. In that case, you will be charged $6.99 when upgrading.
