Your Plus plan free trial starts when your Plus plan is activated for the first time. During the first 30 days, you will not be charged the $6.99 membership fee.
If you have the Base plan and have never had the Plus plan, the free trial starts when you make your first upgrade to Plus.
At the end of the 30 days, your Plus membership will renew and you will be charged $6.99 every 30 days.
Note: The free trial is available only once. If you've already had the Plus plan and used your free trial, you won't get a new trial if you upgrade to Plus again. In that case, you will be charged $6.99 when upgrading.
